First German Meal

20140126-221101.jpg

Ok I’m aware that that sounds rather like a “Last Supper” post, but I thought I’d try what I thought was a fairly traditional German restaurant … my German colleagues, once they stopped laughing at me, said “typical tourist” soooo I’m guessing Block House isn’t *traditional* German anything and now you too can stop laughing!

Regardless, I enjoyed my non-traditional fayer at Block House

the onion soup with a buried crouton under half a tonne of cheese was good as was the ribeye steak ~ baked potato with sour cream, that’s novel … now the Erdinger beer was delicious, but then I drink that in London … should try harder is guess!

One thought on “First German Meal”

Leave a Reply

