Oranges are Not the Only Fruit…

20140129-235918.jpg

I’ve been working in Berlin for the last three days, just in case that fact had escaped you. I’ve been seeking everything German since being here ~ traditional German restaurants; German food; German beer; German anything and everything.

My German colleagues suggested we go out for lunch today “shall we go for pasta?” and then for drinks / dinner “how about tapas?” … erm that’s not very German I thought, plus *shush* I find pasta a bit dull, plus even more so I wanted sausage, bratwurst, brotwurst, currywurst, tbh any kind of wurst would have done, I was primed and ready for wurst!

Pasta .. YAY [dull] I thought but my misgivings were quickly drop kicked out of the window as soon as the Tagliatelle Chef arrived at A Posto ~ fillet steak edges and mushrooms in a cream sauce ~ delicious, actually utterly delicious.  And a steal at €7.90 for pasta, salad and a drink.

Later that night after a quick cocktail in the office [nice to see the German office observe the same cocktailian traditions] we headed off for Tapas at Yosoy somewhere in Alexanderplaz or close to it.  Perched on high narrow benches with only butt-clenching strength to keep me from sliding to the floor we shared these two delicious platters and a fair amount of wine … then the boys had cocktails and I had gin … and then we slipped and slided home.

I was so pleasantly surprised by non-German-German food, oranges really are not the only fruit.

Find A Posto here and Yosoy here

Leave a Reply

