Holiday Planning

20140205-204530.jpg
It seems as though I’m an all or nothing kind of girl, and this year after not travelling at all for many years, is shaping up to be a busy one. Berlin is already under the belt, Brussels is this weekend, then comes Ireland in May, the US in October and hopefully a trip to France in June or July.

Buoyed on by doing two solo trips to Germany; coping with minimal language skills and not dying (although I might have lost a bag along the way), I feel ok about travelling alone. I’ve had pitying looks from people saying “oh no, you’re going alone?” and a lot of “god you’re brave”, but I figure either I do it on my own and experience all the wonders of these other places, or I can just sit at home and imagine them.

So onward we go…

Leave a Reply

