Music and Me

20140214-191401.jpg

I spend most of time listening to music ~ while travelling; at work, at home, on nights out ~ sometimes singing; sometimes dancing; sometimes just letting it flow through me absorbing the ebb and flow of the emotion, of every word, beat and nuance. Music is my essence. It brings me, without question, joy.

Even at work I often listen to music ~ I work faster when hooked up listening to Chopin ~ it’s been said that I look like I’m playing the piano while coursing through an excel spreadsheet … my excel-ness is a little out of hand (!) ~ can you imagine the added joy of combining it with music?!

It’s been “a week” so this album and espcially this song has been helping me through it.

Leave a Reply

