West End Cranes and a Sunset too

DSC_0491

The sunsets over London have been fiery this week ~ big red balls of fire burning into the clouds on the horizon.  Thankfully I’ve had my big camera with me so I can take better shots than I can usually take with my iPhone.  The skyline is littered with dozens of cranes, industrially changing the shape of West End, bit by bit, swinging here and there.  I love the contrast of the metal scarecrow-esq beings and their stark silhouettes against the beautiful evening sky.

We move out of our office in a month or so and my views across the rooftops of London will come to an end, but for now the beauty and the beast of the evening sky continues to deliver views like this.

Leave a Reply

