Catching Up

20140403-012421.jpg

I was just about to leave work late tonight after training my replacement until 8pm when I got a text from an old colleague and friend who I hadn’t seen for well over a year

J: Fancy a drink tonight?

V: Hell yeah!

40 minutes later we’re sat in the King’s Head in Crouch End trying to catch up on everything that’s happened in both our lives since we both left MAAP, our previous company. He has travelled the world, started back at college and done many awesome things in between. I have changed jobs, learnt loads, done *stuff*, lots of *stuff* !

It was like Jacob and I hadn’t been out of contact for 14 months, we just laughed the evening away.

Leave a Reply

