Leaving Do ~ Goodbye Vox

The Team
Well the time has come to say goodbye to my friends and colleagues at Vox. It’s sad, heartbreaking no less to leave, but I got the best present I could receive at the end, an apology. The words will last longer than the other presents… a massive tub of cheesy balls (a stalwart at the Thursday cocktail nights) and an iPad … a bloody iPad!!

At the end of it all I found peace with what happened. I’m not spiritual, but I do think that everything happens for a reason. I can’t live by regrets, what-ifs and whys. They serve no purpose, other than harbour pain and resentment. So I move on, in more ways than one.

Vox gave me many things ~ I learnt a lot, I made some great friends and it gave me a place to heal. I found love and happiness. It / they gave me more than they ever knew. I’ll miss them to the end of days.

One thought on “Leaving Do ~ Goodbye Vox”

Leave a Reply

