Esher [Inspired] T-Shirt

IMG_1610.JPGI went out for lunch today with a work colleague to Leon in the heart of Spitalfields Market. I’ve walked through it many times, but never stopped to browse. Market = Tat, right? Apparently wrong, quite wrong indeed.

There are loads of really lovely stalls selling pictures, hats and one selling t-shirts printed with artwork ~ an homage to different artists.

I’ve always admired Esher’s work, I wouldn’t say that he was in my top 10 artists, the mind involved in creating this work must incredible. This T-Shirt just intrigued me, the intricacies, wow! I couldn’t walk away from it, believe me I kept trying, but I just kept coming back to it. Bought. And it comes with an A4 print of the design too! Sweet.

Leave a Reply

