Christmas Distraction Club

IMG_1741.JPG I can’t begin to describe Christmas 2014’s Distraction Club, there are just not enough adjectives and hyperboles to just get across what a bloody brilliant night it was. Act after act, after act performed. We laughed, we roared, we sang, we squealed* (* I did). The merry band of DC’ers. By the end of the night there was barely enough room on the stage to fit everyone for the finale.

And I met the adorable man in the tiger, open-fronted catsuit, whom Helen and I both “admire” for a reason or two.

And *Then* I met Rufus Hound and he held my hand… for about a half a Mississippi, but held it he did!

It was one of those nights after which you skip on home and can’t sleep because you’re smiling so much.

Leave a Reply

