The Currency Cloud Go Skating

IMG_1291

It was our first Christmas Do today – ice skating … oh yes, ice skating in the heart of the city in Broadgate.

I’ve been ice skating, I think three times before in my life, I’m shit at it, utterly – I have a terror about falling over and hurting my already knackered knees. It’s not even a fear, it’s an actual terror, but it’s happening and we’re all equipped with our new company hats and we’re ready to go.

As I get on the ice I don’t move much … I scream a lot more than move, until a colleague starts guiding me around the rink. Gradually I get better, eventually I’m going round the rink on my own, slowly … faster, bit faster, bit too fast, cornering issues!!! … fell over ~ hilarious fun.

 

Leave a Reply

