A London Christmas

IMG_2070

I’ve lived in London for 22yrs now yet this is only my second Christmas I’ve actually spent here. The other was with my now ex-husband when we first got together.

I didn’t have enough holiday left to take any more than the three days between Christmas and New Year, and there was no way I was travelling on Christmas Eve, that would have been hell. So I was staying in London. And actually happy to do so.

I thought I’d try and get into the festive spirit ~ tree, nice food and wine ~ you know how it goes, no turkey though ~ rib of beef instead. God that rib of beef was stunning.

Morley butchers has really good quality meat.

 

Leave a Reply

