My First Dance Shoes

 

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/aa3/12993583/files/2015/01/img_2292.jpgI bought my first pair of dance shoes today ~ they’re all sparkly … this mere statement makes me hate myself, but I do love them. Nearly all of the women and most of the men who attend dance classes regularly have proper shoes – they take them out of their protective shoe bags … some even have those shoe stretchers to keep them in the right shape, and glide across the dance floor with consummate ease.

I on the other hand have been doing dance classes in a pair of disreputable flat shoes that make swing, sway and more importantly wiggle slightly harder. Not that I don’t give it a go!

Now that I have my splendid new shoes, with suede soles (oh yes they do!), I expect to dance like a Disney Princess ~ the reality is more likely I’ll twist my ankle and fall over, taking down my partner. I guess we’ll find that our next Tuesday when I start Waltz

 

Leave a Reply

