Ginea Fowl Inspired Cake



Off the back of the 18th birthday cake I did a few weeks ago another lady asked me to make a cake for her 70th birthday. “I’d love to” … but then came the brief ~ “I keep ginae fowl, chickens and a turkey, maybe you can do something with that?” … and then I panicked ~ all I kept thinking of was cooking a chicken and slamming it on top. 

Thankfully her daughter, my friend, found inspiration online, then we found a feather supplier and the design was thankfully sorted. So that just left the bake and decorating to do. 

And then I got ill. Again. 

I stood and sat and shivered, and sweated, and coughed and in between I crawled into bed and doused myself up with lemsip, cough medicine and an inhaler I hadn’t had to use in years. But I still had to deliver, there was no option. 

Leave a Reply

