Omar, Baby!

I’ve got to admit that when a friend suggested going to see Omar at the Jazz Cafe in Camden, I actually thought he was someone else ~ now, looking back, I can’t remember who that group is, but it was definitely someone different, maybe Lemar … don’t, honestly, don’t

So I did a little research, cause you can’t go to a gig and not know what you’re going to be listening to, and realised I only knew one of his songs. With very little time to gen up by the time the gig came around tonight I only knew partial bits of a couple songs – it was a fantastic gig.

Omar is not only talented, but very generous with his time, staying to sign CDs and to take pictures. Great night

Leave a Reply

