How Does Your Pineapple Grow?

I am absolutely not going to lie to you, and feel free to mock me, but up until today I had no clue how a pineapple grew. I hadn’t even thought about it. Maybe I’d made assumptions ~ tree probably, like a coconut … oh how very very wrong I was. And it’s only because an advert (which one I can’t remember now) showed it being picked from the ground, that fired up enough curiosity in my brain to google it.

And here they were, pineapples on stems … you whaaaat?! Big stemmedy stems protruding from the plant with a pineapple perched on top … say whaaaat?!

Mental, just mental.

Leave a Reply

