Poker in the Office (not a euphemism)

God I’m crap at poker. It would appear that those many hours of watching late night poker was fruitless, as was the purchase of a significantly oversized poker chip set many years ago.

We had a poker night in the office tonight and I was out second. I’d like to blame it entirely on bad luck with the cards, but I’m not sure that’s entirely true. As it was just before I had to make the choice to go all in and die like a swan, or slowly limp to my death, I got a text from a friend offering me a free ticket to a comedy club in soho and that was it ~ all in >> lost >> out the door running, shouting byeeee!!!

Leave a Reply

