Clearing out the Cobwebs at Herstmonceux Castle

After the wedding yesterday I’m a little fuzzy around the edges. Thankfully the owner of the guesthouse left me lots of bottles of water all around my bedroom in anticipation that I’ll need them and prescribes a Full English upon arrival in the breakfast room. But I need fresh air to clear out the cbwebs and Tripadvisor delivered this little beauty, but lordy knows how the hell you pronounce it, it isn’t how it’s spelt that much I do know.

I haven’t got time to go inside, so I explore the gardens and do the woodland walk … until I heard lots of twigs cracking in the woods; imagined an axe murderer stalking me; and hot-footed it out of the woods.

The Castle (first impressions)

The Gardens

The Woodland Walk

Leave a Reply

