Dubrovnik Calling 

After counting up how many countries I’d visited a little while ago, I realised the answer was pretty much none. Which got me thinking ~ where in this amazing world would I like to go? For some reason Croatia kept cropping up.

I’ve got to admit until relatively recently I thought Croatia was nothing more than a war zone, to be avoided. Apparently very very wrong ~ from searches I’ve done online and tales of three sets of friends who’ve been there in the last month or so, it appears to be absolutely beautiful and full of history.

In a completely impromptu, “oh bugger this I need a holiday” moment today, I booked a long weekend to Croatia … For Next Weekend …!

Flights, hotel booked ~ what more could I need … oh it’s 32C is it? … perhaps some SPF50 sunscreen too ~ I’m going to come back crispier than crackling!

Leave a Reply

