Salad and Sun Factor 50 ~ a Croatian Tale

 I’ve just arrived in Croatia (Dubrovnik) after the earliest of starts ~ definitely didn’t fall back to sleep after the 2am alarm, but that’s a whole different story. 

It is officially hotter than the sun here. In the three and a half minute walk from the bus to the hotel, I’m dripping in sweat and already burnt. I can smell me, I smell of pork crackling. 

Somewhat early for my check-in, I dump my bag, grab the essentials and head into the old town – and even though I’ve only ventured 10m in, it’s already incredible. 

It isn’t lunchtime but I find a cafe in the shade – hurrah. Time for a Caesar salad and some sun factor 50. I have a feeling that’s what I’m going to live on for the next few days, and water, lots of water. 

Leave a Reply

