My South American Adventure: First Stop Buenos Aires

I made it to Argentina in one piece although getting out of Buenos Aires airport was a somewhat nerve wracking introduction to the country – meleeous mayhem doesn’t come close to describing it, but I finally found the driver due to pick me up from the airport … so glad I organised that!

I have to admit I was so scared to explore BA after all the warning-stories of crime that I barely ventured out from the hotel until I met the group in the evening. I did however make it as far as Casa Rosada the Parliament Building (also where Evita was film).

I seriously regret not exploring BA more, it’s got so many interesting places ~ next time, Buenos Aires, next time, now that I’m no longer scared.

Leave a Reply

