Power Out!

IMG_4975When I got my kit-list from G-Adventures I looked down it and said about most things “why would I need that”, but duly bought everything.  Why would I need a head torch?  I’m not going camping, or night trekking – not a chance in hell am I doing that.  On our first night in Paraty we’re getting ready to go out – all the aircon units are on full blast ~ it’s about 38°C out there, we’re in a general state of “sweat”.

All of a sudden the electricity blows and we’re plunged into darkness … now I understand why I need a head torch … it’s for dodgy electricity connections in basic Brazilian accommodation!

Leave a Reply

