My South American Adventure: Farewell Brazil

It’s my last night in Brazil – some of the group are staying in Rio for a few nights more, the lovely Lauren and Claire are heading off to the Pantanal in a couple of days – so jealous. We all separated off to different hotels at the end of the group tour, but Claire, Lauren, Kandice, Anna, Morgan, Jay, Mike and I have met up for farewell drinks, despite me feeling ropey as hell.

Without question this holiday has been the absolutely best thing I’ve ever done in my life. I’ve seen things and been places I never could have imagined; I’ve met people I now consider life long friends; I’ve spent the last 12 days with the biggest smile on my face constantly saying “I can’t believe I’m in Brazil!”

I leave in a taxi to a chorus of “doh, doh doh doh, doh doh doh, doh doh, … this hit, that ice cold, Michelle Pfeiffer, that white gold..” I grin through the tears and know I’ll remember *this* forever! Love you guys!

Leave a Reply

