Thank You and Goodbye – A Sad Farewell to LaDanza

LaDanza and dancing have quickly become the centre of my life. For the last two years I’ve attended LaDanza’s studios to dance, initially doing FitSteps, then I moved on to workshops and then private lessons. It’s become a way of life, it’s been the centre of my life. And today it ended forever.

Heather and Hadass, the owners, moved abroad in the summer – the sale they had lined up before going fell through – eventually they found a new buyer, but they won’t be able to accommodate any ballroom, Latin or private lessons. Quite apart from how sad I feel about lessons, my amazing teacher, Mariusz, is now without a job, or a studio to do private lessons in ~ and that’s just awful.

Leave a Reply

