Immigration Etching

Part of passport control and US immigration is now automated – all of those tick boxes that you checked on the plane, frantically looking for a pen, digging out your passport while waking up your neighbour has now all been done away with … although I didn’t realise this and had already dug out my flight number and passport, borrowed a pen from the air hostest and clambered over my neighbour twice.

Once you’ve electronically checked the boxes, confirmed your finger prints it takes a picture of you and prints it in etching format (in my head it’s an etching, in reality it’s just a really bad print) – the first picture of the top of my head was *apparently* not good enough! … I’m slightly cross eyed in this one ..!

Leave a Reply

