Being a Shamefuly Knobby Londoner

I’m striding out of The British Museum, after having a meeting in the members’ room, mumbling under my breath about all the tourists walking around aimlessly, eyes skyward, stopping without warning to take pictures ~ I’m not going to lie to you, I growled a little internally, maybe even externally… oops. As I get out of the gates, I turn around and realise I’m a knob, an utter knoby Londoner – taking for granted all of the splendour that is London, whether it’s the architecture; the open spaces; or the wide cultural array ~ these are the reasons I love London so much ~ sometimes you’ve just got to remind yourself and thankfully today, I reminded myself to look up in awe.

Leave a Reply

