Test Cake II… Chocolate Cake with Salted Caramel Frosting

I’m so grateful to my friend Ed for recommending this recipe to me, if it wasn’t for him, my search for the perfect chocolate cake, for the wedding, would have continued endlessly ~ the first test cake was an unmitigated disaster.  This on the other hand was utterly delicious… Chocolate Cake with Salted Caramel Frosting … oh yes you heard me right, salted caramel frosting!! … I’ll leave you there a little while to drool over the thought.

A true genius invented this recipe – it’s just happiness on the end of a fork ~ and that comes from someone [me], who doesn’t really like chocolate cake.

I had to throw the frosting on, because “someone” was eager [impatient] to try it.

I’ll write up the recipe shortly, because I don’t want to lose it, if the website drops it – but for now, this is the link to it. If you try it, let me know how it goes

Note: The Bride, Groom and Wedding Guests loved the cake

Leave a Reply

