Ballroom Makeup Tutorial 

img_0136In less than a month I’m competing in my first ballroom competition. Like what the hell??!!  I never thought that would ever happen ~ and to be honest I still have doubts that it will.  But if it does, I need to be prepared ~ and that means dress, makeup and hair, on top of all the steps that I’m struggling to remember.

The thing is, my day-to-day makeup skills are limited, let alone competition-out-there makeup, so I thought I’d get some help … so I booked a makeup tutorial at MAC in Covent Garden, with an amazing lady called Claire.

For 2hrs she “worked on me”; taught me: how to put glitter on my eyes and not in my eyes; how to put on and more importantly what’s the difference between contouring, blusher and highlighter (stuff); and weird shit like you must put foundation on your ears also, as they go red when when you’re hot … who knew?!

I’m not sure whether it’s strong enough, nor whether I’ll be able to replicate it, but it was great to get some tips and be pampered for 2hrs. Definitely would recommend.

 

 

Leave a Reply

